EMILY's List
With dangerous abortion restrictions moving through the Ohio legislature, it has never been more important to elect a Democratic pro-choice woman as governor of Ohio.
SEIU District 1199
Nan has spent her career fighting to make sure that all Ohioans have access to a living wage and fair working conditions — the keys to building a vibrant middle class. Now, more than ever, we need her leadership in the Governor’s Office.
State Rep. Dontavius Jarrells
Ohio needs a governor who has the vision and leadership style to bring economic prosperity to everyone in Ohio — and that person is Nan Whaley. Nan is the type of leader who leaves no one behind, whether it’s focusing on economic prosperity or treating addiction as the disease that it is. That’s why I’m endorsing her for Governor.
Hamilton County Sheriff Charmaine McGuffey
I’m proud to support Mayor Nan Whaley to be Ohio’s next governor. She’s led the way on implementing commonsense police policy changes by bringing together folks from across her community to address challenges together — building trust and making everyone safer in the process. I know she’ll take this same spirit to the Governor’s Mansion.
Cleveland City Councilman Blaine Griffin
Nan has led Dayton through its toughest moments — a KKK rally, tornadoes, a mass shooting, and the COVID-19 pandemic. Each time, Dayton came out stronger thanks to her leadership. That’s the sort of strength and compassion that our state government is sorely lacking. Ohio deserves better, and that’s why I’m proud to support her for Governor.


  • EMILY’s List
  • 314 Action
  • OAPSE/AFSCME Local 4
  • SEIU 1199 WV/KY/OH
  • Ohio State Council of Machinists
  • CWA District 4
  • Ohio Democratic Women’s Legislative Caucus
  • NARAL Pro-Choice Ohio
  • Dayton Building and Construction Trades Council

Elected Officials

  • U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown
  • Akron City Council President Margo Sommerville
  • Akron City Councilmember Shammas Malik
  • Akron Mayor Dan Horrigan
  • Ashland County Democratic Party Chair Paula Watson
  • Ashtabula County Democratic Party Chair Eli Kalil
  • Athens City Auditor Kathy Hecht
  • Athens City Council Jeffrey Risner
  • Athens City Council President Christine Knisely
  • Athens City Councilwoman Chris Fahl
  • Athens City Councilwoman Sarah Grace
  • Athens County Clerk of Courts Candy Russell
  • Athens County Commissioner Charlie Adkins
  • Athens County Commissioner Chris Chmiel
  • Athens County Commissioner Lenny Eliason
  • Athens County Democratic Party Chair John Haseley
  • Athens County Recorder Jessica Markins
  • Brunswick City Councilmember Nick Hanek
  • Butler County Democratic Party Chair Brian Hester
  • Chillicothe City Councilwoman Ceil Corcoran
  • Cincinnati City School Board Member Mike Moroski
  • City of Athens Law Director Lisa Eliason
  • City of Massillon Clerk of Courts Johnnie Maier
  • Cleveland City Councilmember Blaine Griffin
  • Cleveland City Councilmember Charlie Slife
  • Cleveland City Councilmember Kerry McCormack
  • Cleveland Mayor Frank Jackson
  • Cleveland Heights City Councilmember Davida Russell
  • Columbus City Auditor Megan Kilgore
  • Columbus City Council President Shannon Hardin
  • Columbus City Councilmember Elizabeth Brown
  • Columbus City Councilmember Emmanuel Remy
  • Columbus City Councilmember Mitchell Brown
  • Columbus City Councilmember Rob Dorans
  • Columbus City Councilmember Shayla Favor
  • Columbus Mayor Andrew Ginther
  • Cuyahoga County Councilmember Chery Stephens
  • Cuyahoga County Councilmember Sunny Simon
  • Dayton City Commissioner Chris Shaw
  • Dayton City Commissioner Jeffrey Mims Jr.
  • Dayton City Commissioner Matt Joseph
  • Dayton Clerk of Courts/Montgomery County Democratic Party Chair Mark Owens
  • Dayton Public Schoolboard President Mohamed Al-Hamdani
  • Dayton Public Schools Boardmember Jocelyn Rhynard
  • Dayton Public Schools Boardmember Karen Wick-Gagnet
  • Dayton Public Schools Boardmember Will Smith
  • Forest Park City Councilmember Aharon Brown
  • Former State Rep. Connie Pillich
  • Former State Rep. Dan Ramos
  • Former State Rep. Kathleen Clyde
  • Former State Rep. Randi Clites
  • Former Toledo City Councilmember / Former State Rep. Peter Ujvagi
  • Former Toledo City Councilmember Steve Steel
  • Franklin County Auditor Michael Stinziano
  • Hamilton County Sheriff Charmaine McGuffey
  • Henry County Prosecutor Gwen Howe-Gebers
  • Knox County Democratic Party Chair Meg Galipault
  • Lakewood City Councilmember Tristan Rader
  • Lima City Council Jamie Dixon
  • Lima City Councilmember Carla Thompson
  • Lima City Councilmember Tony Wilkerson
  • Lorain City Councilmember Cory Shawver
  • Lucas County Clerk of Courts Bernie Quilter
  • Lucas County Commissioner Gary Byers
  • Lucas County Commissioner Tina Skeldon Wozniak
  • Lucas County Engineer Mike Pniewski
  • Lucas County Treasurer Lindsay Webb
  • Mayor of Amesville Gary Goosman
  • Mayor of Athens Steve Patterson
  • Mayor of Belpre Mike Lorentz
  • Mayor of Bexley Ben Kessler
  • Mayor of Bowling Green Mike Aspacher
  • Mayor of Canton Tom Bernabei
  • Mayor of Clayton Mike Stevens
  • Mayor of Euclid Kirsten Holzheimer Gail
  • Mayor of Ironton Sam Cramblit
  • Mayor of Lakewood Meghan George
  • Mayor of Lima David Berger
  • Mayor of Maple Heights Annette Blackwell
  • Mayor of Massillon Kathy Catazaro-Perry
  • Mayor of Orange Village Kathy Mulcahy
  • Mayor of Pepper Pike Richard Bain
  • Mayor of Reynoldsburg Joe Begeny
  • Mayor of South Euclid Georgine Welo
  • Mayor of Springfield Warren Copeland
  • Mayor of Wintersville Robert Martin
  • Mayor of Yellow Springs Pam Conine
  • Medina City Council Eric Heffinger
  • Medina City Council Jessica Hazeltine
  • Miami County Democratic Party Chair Russ Wheeler
  • Montgomery County Auditor Karl Keith
  • Montgomery County Commissioner Carolyn Rice
  • Montgomery County Engineer Paul Gruner
  • Montgomery County Prosecutor Mathias Heck, Jr.
  • Montgomery County Recorder Brandon McClain
  • Montgomery County Treasurer Paul Bradley
  • Newark City Councilmember Jeremy Blake
  • Ohio Board of Education District 11 Member Meryl Johnson
  • Ohio Democratic County Chairs Association President Janet Carson
  • Portage County Treasurer Brad Cromes
  • Reynoldsburg City Council Kristin Bryant
  • Richmond Heights City Councilmember Kim Thomas
  • State Rep. Adam Miller
  • State Rep. Allison Russo
  • State Rep. Beth Liston
  • State Rep. Bride Sweeney
  • State Rep. Casey Weinstein
  • State Rep. Dave Leland
  • State Rep. Dontavius Jarrells
  • State Rep. Janine Boyd
  • State Rep. Joe Miller
  • State Rep. Juanita Brent
  • State Rep. Kent Smith
  • State Rep. Lisa Sobecki
  • State Rep. Mary Lightbody
  • State Rep. Michael Sheehy
  • State Rep. Michele Lepore-Hagan
  • State Rep. Mike Skindell
  • State Rep. Monique Smith
  • State Rep. Paula Hicks-Hudson
  • State Rep. Phil Robinson
  • State Rep. Rich Brown
  • State Rep. Willis Blackshear
  • State Rep.Tavia Galonski
  • State Senate Minority Leader Kenny Yuko
  • State Sen. Hearcel Craig
  • State Sen. Nickie Antonio
  • State Sen. Tina Maharath
  • Summit County Clerk of Courts Sandra Kurt
  • Summit County Councilman Jerry Feeman
  • Toledo City Councilmember Cecelia Adams
  • Toledo City Councilmember Dr. Tiffany Whitman
  • Toledo City Councilmember Nick Komives
  • Toledo City Councilmember Sam Melden
  • Toledo Municipal Clerk of Courts Vallie Bowman-English
  • Toledo Mayor Wade Kapszukiewicz
  • Union County Democratic Party Chair Tenah McMahan
  • Warren County Democratic Party Chair Bethe Goldenfield
  • Washington County Democratic Party Chair Willa O’Neill
  • Wayne County Democratic Party Chair K. William Bailey
  • 2018 Democratic State Treasurer Candidate Rob Richardson

Support Nan Whaley

Chip in to help build our campaign.


PO Box 2815, Dayton, OH 45401